Social Links Search User Login Menu
Nominations Sought for 2019 ATHENA Awards
Caravan News 3398

Nominations Sought for 2019 ATHENA Awards

Previous Article Previous Article New member sought for bond oversight committee
Next Article Adam Reeves Named as Men's Soccer Head Coach

Greater Stockton Chamber of Commerce Announces Two Award Opportunities

The Greater Stockton Chamber of Commerce is accepting nominations for this year’s prestigious ATHENA Leadership Award and ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award. The awards will be presented at the ATHENA Awards Luncheon on November 14, 2019, at the Stockton Golf & Country Club.

Nominations must be submitted by 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, August 22, 2019. Nomination forms can be obtained by visiting  For more information contact the Greater Stockton Chamber of Commerce at (209) 547-2770.

The annual ATHENA Awards honors individuals who strive toward the highest levels of accomplishment, excel in their chosen business or profession, have demonstrated support for the advancement of business and professional women, have devoted time and energy to their community, and have actively mentored others.

The ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award is dedicated to recognizing the next generation of women leaders in San Joaquin County. The award will honor an individual who has demonstrated excellence, creativity, and initiative in their business or profession; provides valuable service to improve the quality of life for others in her community; and clearly serves as a role model for young women personally and professionally. To be eligible the nominee by be younger than 40 years old on October 1, 2019.

The Greater Stockton Chamber of Commerce is home to one of the longest running ATHENA programs in the nation, now in its 33rd year. The ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award was introduced nationally and locally in November 2009.

Past ATHENA Award recipients are Mary Bava, Dea Berberian, Occeletta Briggs, Judith Buethe, Jane Butterfield, Consuelo “Connie” Callahan, Susan Carson, Judith Chambers, Dr. Pamela Eibeck, Bobbie Fasano, Sara Garfield, Joelle Gomez, Phyllis Grupe, Charlynn Harless, Iva Harris, Dr. Kathy Hart, Hedy Holmes, Dr. Hazel Hill, Marian Jacobs, Kathleen Janssen, Ann Johnston, Susan Lenz, Janice L. Marengo, Jeanette Michaels, Karen Munro, Gillian Murphy, Carol J. Ornelas, Connemara Reisinger, Kathryn Rousek Smith, Cyril Seligman, Kristen Spracher-Birtwhistle, and Jeanne Zolezzi. The Young Professional Leadership Award has been presented to Brenna Butler-Garcia, Kristen Dyke, Erin Guy Castillo, Nikki Lowery, Shelby Moran(Riley), Angela Rosenquist, Monica Streeter and Jennifer Torres Siders.

Rate article

Rate this article:



Must read

No content

A problem occurred while loading content.

Previous Next
Back To Top