Social Links Search User Login Menu
Taj M. Khan Elected Delta College Board President
Caravan News 6517

Taj M. Khan Elected Delta College Board President

Delta College's Board of Trustees elected Taj M. Khan as its new president for 2013-14 at its Dec. 17 meeting. Mr. Khan assumed his duties as board president immediately after the vote, replacing Lisa Turner, who served out her one-year term as president.

Representing Area 4 in Lodi, Mr. Khan was first appointed to Delta's board in 2009. He has lived in Lodi for over four decades. Taj Khan is a retired engineering manager for the Sacramento Municipal Utility District, consultant and community activist.

Mr. Khan has said of his duties on Delta's board, “I don’t have an agenda or laundry list of things I want to accomplish. I just want to do a good job for our students, staff and district."

Steve Castellanos, representing Area 5, Northern District, was elected Vice President of the Board, replacing Janet Rivera for 2013-14. Claudia Moreno, representing Area 2, Central Stockton, was selected Clerk of the Board, replacing Steve Castellanos.

The San Joaquin Delta Community College District is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of seven voting members. Trustees are elected from trustee areas during general elections throughout the district. The board also consists of a student representative appointed by Delta’s student government. Tareka McClellan is the current student representative.

Delta College Board of Trustees:

Rate article

No rating
Rate this article:
No rating



Hiring? Save 50% on your next employee. Call SCAPWORKS at 209.547.2770 for more information

Back To Top